I just finished watching Hannibal season 3 and I am blown away by the most beautiful and touching BROMANCE I have ever seen on screen. Spoileralarm: At the end of season 3 when they fell into each others arms I wished for a second they gonna kiss and fall of the cliff into endless LOVE. Btw I think they did anyways.

maxresdefault

Every relationship has his arguments. Ignoring calls was yesterday. Hannibal made an unusual step when he revealed his broken heart to Mike in an artistic way I haven’t seen before. This man knows how to set clear statements.

tumblr_o2hoek33dg1u228swo1_540

Most striking element of the series is definitely the sounddesign. I couldn’t watch the first episodes of season 1 at night time. I was scared to hell. Noting that I watched the series alone. Mads Mikkelsen did a fantastic job. At the beginning he is obvious the evil and antihero. Over the seasons I felt like a victim of Hannibals charm and diagnosed myself the Stockholm-Syndrom. I am so not judging Dr. Bedelia Du Maurir and her little love escape with Lecter to Italy. He is an interesting character – a master of manipulation and controlling not only every situation also people. Besides he is a brilliant cook and what should I say I love to eat meat. Am I mentally sick? Yes, I should make an appointment with a psychiatrist. Wait a second! That’s also Hannibal. There is no escape. Dammit. I am kind of shocked we only get three seasons. Is this a bad joke?

Like always when I watched the last episode of a series I have the feeling I lost a good friend. In Hannibals case it will take even longer to get over him. By now he became not only a good friend he is more like a lover. He got under one’s skin. It will take time to cut him out.

